Affiliated Faculty

Current affiliated faculty are listed alphabetically with links to their home page.

Name   Focus Department
Sanjay Arwade   Civil Engineering, Structures Civil & Environmental Engineering
Erin Baker Director Operations Research, Econ, Energy Technology Policy Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Alison Bates  

Marine Spatial Planning, Public Opinion, Fisheries, Wildlife

Environmental Conservation
James Boyce   Policy, Economics, Environmental Justice Economics
Peggi Clouston   Wood Mechanics and Engineering, Bio-based Building Materials Environmental Conservation
Kourosh Danai   Health Monitoring and Control Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Andy Danylchuk   Aquatic Ecosystems Environmental Conservation
Don DeGroot   Civil Engineering, Soil Civil & Environmental Engineering
Elizabeth R. Dumont   Vertebrate Morphology Biology
Jane Fountain   institutional and organization theories; institutional change and government reform; digital government; public policy and management; and science, technology and public policy

Political Science

Stephen Frasier   Electrical Engineering, Radar Electrical & Computer Engineering
Curt Griffin   Wildlife Ecology, Birds

Environmental Conservation

Elisabeth Hamin   Regional Planning & Policy Landscape Architecture & Regional Planning
Robert Hyers   Structures; Materials Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Adrian Jordaan   Fish ecology, ecosystems, fisheries and management Environmental Conservation
David King   Environmental Impacts Environmental Conservation
Matthew Lackner   Mechanical Engineering, Wind Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
James Manwell   Mechanical Engineering, Wind Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Ezra Markowitz   public perceptions of emerging issues and technologies Environmental Conservation
Kevin McGarigal   Lanscape Ecology Environmental Conservation
Jon McGowan   Mechanical Engineering, Wind Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Anita Milman   Environmental governance, water policy, climate change adaptation

Environmental conservation

Yahya Modarres-Sadeghi   Fluid Structure Interaction Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Henry Renski   Regional Planning, Economics Landscape Architecture & Regional Planning
Robert Ryan   Landscape Architecture

Landscape Architecture & Regional Planning

Alexander Schreyer   Building Materials, Wood Properties, Digital Design & IT Environmental Conservation
Charlie Schweik   NRC and Center for Public Policy and Administration Environmental Conservation
Paul Sievert   Conservation Biology Environmental Conservation


How to Join the Wind Energy IGERT Training Faculty

Register to join the team of Faculty Trainers! Download this form: Training Faculty Registration Form Email the completed document to: